This is official blog of Awami Tahreek, Sindh, Pakistan.

Core Collective Leadership

Central Body


Mr. Lal Jarwar is the President of Awami Tahreek. Mr. Jarwar has been a member of the Central Committee for almost three decades, has worked on numerous responsibilities, and has written the history of Awami Tahreek titled "Awami Tahreek je Lazawal Jadojhad." On 13 November 2022 he was voted President of Awami Tahreek by the Central Committee (CC). The CC is  elected by General Council. Awami Tahreek has elected four distinct members of the Central Committee to the role of President throughout each of its five consecutive terms since the organization's restoration in September 2016. Mr. Lal Jarwar was elected President for the very first time. His family is comprised of peasants who reside in a village close to Tando Jan Muhammad, District Mirpurkhas, Sindh.

General Secretary

Mr. Noor Katiar, is General Secretary of Awami Tahreek. Mr. Katiar holds consecutive second term on portfolio of General Secretary. He has has been a member of the Cenral Committee two decades and has served a media secretary more then ten years. He belongs with very poor family of a village far 15 kilometers from Hyderabd, Sindh. 

Senior Vice President

Mr. Sajjad A. Chandio, an Advocate of Supreme Court, a renowned lawyer is Senior Vice President of Awami Tahreek. Mr. Chandio is the member of Sindh Bar Coucil and he is memebr of Awami Tahreek almost since 25 years. He has served as President from Mrach 2019 to April 2020. 

Deputy Secretary

Mr. Vasand Thari, an advocate of Sindh High Court, Ex-President of District Session Bar, Mithi. Mr. Thari has remained General Secretary two times since 2016. He belongs to very poor family of Tharparkhar. He contested provincial elections in 2013 election. Mr. Thari is affiliated to Awami Tahreek from two and half decades. 

Vice President

Ms. Hoornissa Palijo, sister of Rasool Bux Palijo, a writer, political activist and founding member of Sindhyani Tahreek is the Vice President of Awami Tahreek. She had been arrested couple of times in President Gen. Pervaiz Musharraf regime during the historical long march from Bhit Shah to Karachi. Ms. Palijo is has supported his brother, founder of Awami Tahreek Rasool Bux Palijo in all seasons by walking shoulder to shoulder from Sixties. 

Vice President

Mr. Sajid Hussain Mahessar, an advocate of High Court, is the Vice President of Awami Tahreek. Mr. Mahessar is General Secretary of Sindh High Court Larkana Bench. He belongs to a village near Mehar, district Dadu and has been affiliated to Awami Tahreek since his student period.  

No comments:

Post a Comment